1/20 Shop-Rite Shopping Trip

To anyone that happens upon this post, I thought I would share my savings today from my Shop-Rite grocery trip.   Original cost would of been $74.25.  I paid $24.58.

A 66% SAVINGS !!!

IMG_2249

So here is the breakdown for those interested:  – Something you should know now.  At Shop-Rite this month if you spend $25 they will double up to and including $1.00 coupons (20 coupons per household / per day).

Barilla Pasta is on sale for 99¢ each.   I had 2 coupons for $1 off 2 boxes when I buy whole grain, white wheat, veggie.   I got all 4 boxes FREE

Dole Fruit Bowls 4 Pack on sale for $1.88.  I had a coupon $1.00 off 2.  When doubled it made these 88¢ each.

Peanut Butter Pop Tarts on sale for $1.88.  I had a 40¢ coupon off of 1, when doubled that made the pop tarts $1.08.

Apple & Eve Apple Juice 64oz was on sale for $1.49.  I had a $1.00 off 2 coupon.  When doubled it made my juice 49¢ each.

I picked up some loose onions.  99¢ each.  SavingsStar online will give me a 20% cashback  refund on this one (and all I did was activate the offer and link my store card)

Shop-Rite also had a sale pick 10 items and get them for 77¢ each (a big group of selections).

I picked out 4 Knorr Pasta Sides I had 2 coupons for $1.00 off 2.  This made them FREE.

I also selected the Colonna Bread Crumbs and Libby’s Pineapple Chunks, and 4 cans of Starkist Tuna each 77¢

Lysol Disinfecting Wipes were $1.99.  I had a 50¢ off 2.  Making each $1.49

Palmolive Dish Detergent big bottle was on sale for $1.99 I had 2 $1.00 off 2 coupons.  I got my dish detergent for 99¢ each.

Lysol Bowl Cleaner was $1.99.  I had a 50¢ coupon off 2.  Making each $1.49

I also picked up 2 Colgate toothpastes on sale for $1.49.  I have 2 coupons for $1.00 off ea.  When it double it made both of them FREE.

My last item was the Suave Professionals Shampoo 28oz bottles.   They were $2.89. I had 2 $1.00 off coupons.  Making them 89¢ each.

That was my list at Shop-Rite this week.   I am having a lot of fun with the double $1.00 coupons and getting some great stock items.  I hope you find some great items too.   I do have to admit I have learned a lot from Jenny at SouthernSavers.com  and the coupon database there has really been a huge help for me.

About aleigh

Wife, Mother, Christian, Avid Reader, Coupon Hobbyist. http://thcmmarketplace.com/members/ambercouponworld/ http://www.ebay.com/usr/lifewaresmerchants https://www.etsy.com/people/LIFeWares
This entry was posted in Shopping Trips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

