Grocery Shopping Day 1/13/16

Yesterday I searched out my deals, and hunted down my coupons, and went shopping.  Today I wanted to take a moment and share my deals with you.

Mars Super Markets:

(2) Prego Alfredo Sauces.  – They were on sale for 2/$4.00.   I used (2) coupons each $1.00 off – Smart Source 1/3 – Making the special 2/$2 = $1ea.

(2) Ken Salad Dressing – They were on sale for 2/$3.00.  I used a $1.00 off coupon – Smart Source 1/10 – Making the special $2/$2 = $1ea.

Also they have a special on 2lb (32oz) big jar of Smuckers Grape Jelly or Jam (limit 1) – .99¢

CVS:

Garnier Fructis Shampoo or Conditioner is on sale for $2.99 (reg $4.49) – I used a $2.00 off coupon – Red Plum 1/10 – Making the special .99¢

I actually had a extra care buck from the previous week so used that as payment.  – Only left tax to come out of my pocket.

Rite Aid:

Dove Deodorant Reg $4.29 – on sale for $2.99 – I used $1.00 off coupon – Red Plum 1/3 – Making the price $1.99 – Rite Aid gave me 100 Plenti Points (which equals $1.00) to use on another trip.  (so really I paid .99¢)

Vaseline  Reg $4.49 – on sale for $2.99 – I used $2.00 off coupon – Red Plum 1/3 – Making the price .99¢  Rite Aid gave me 100 Plenti Points (which equals $1.00) to use on another trip.  (so really Rite Aid paid me 1¢)

Fructis Garnier Reg $4.49 – on sale for $2.99 – I used the $2.00 off coupon – Red Plum 1/10 – Making the price .99¢  (I bought the shampoo at CVS and the conditioner at Rite Aid)

Zim’s Max Freeze Pain Reliever Gel Reg $9.99 – on sale for $5.00 – I used the $2.00 off coupon Smart Source 1/10 – Making the price $3.00 – Rite Aid gave me 300 Plenti Points (which equals $3.00) to use on another trip. (so really it was FREE).

Zim’s Max Freeze Pain Reliever Roll On Reg $9.99 – on sale for $5.00 – I used the $2.00 off coupon Smart Source 1/10 – Making the price $3.00 – Rite Aid gave me 300 Plenti Points (which equals $3.00) to use on another trip. (so really it was FREE).

My total came to $9.97 + tax = $10.51

I earned $8.00 in points which will show up the following day on my Plenti Card.

I actually used my Plenti Points on my card to pay for my entire transaction, not costing me a penny out of pocket.   – do note if your Plenti Points exceed your transaction total it is best to scan the coupons first then use your points, otherwise it will not work – I found this out last night.  Wanted to take all my points and so my balance got too low to use all the coupons…so had to do coupons first.   Now I know! 🙂

So, that was my 3 stores.. I also went to Aldi’s for a few things, but we are stocked nicely and I just needed a few things.  If you are going to coupon, it is best to get 2 sets of inserts, I got a super deal on my paper and so I could get 2 copies at same price.  You may know a friend or relative that doesn’t use theirs.  This way when you have the 2/x amount.. you can use a coupon on each item like I did on the Prego sauce.

Have a great day, and maybe this can help someone else! I believe these deals all run through Saturday.

 

 

 

 

About aleigh

Wife, Mother, Christian, Avid Reader, Coupon Hobbyist. http://thcmmarketplace.com/members/ambercouponworld/ http://www.ebay.com/usr/lifewaresmerchants https://www.etsy.com/people/LIFeWares
This entry was posted in Shopping Trips and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

