Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Cups

This weekend I fell in love – shhh!! don’t tell my husband.   I fell in love with my muffin pan!   It has found a new use, these browned butter chocolate chip cookie cups!   When I found this recipe, and saw only 9 ingredients all things I have on hand, I just couldn’t resist baking these up with my daughter. 🙂

This recipe calls for browned butter, which was a new thing for me.  However after a quick read through I was ready to conquer and did.  My daughter and me could really taste the great yummy flavor in the batter, and later in the cookie cup.  It really did make a bigger impact then I thought, just delicious.

I didn’t have bread flour, so I used my all purpose.  I baked them for 10 minutes, the first time, and they turned golden brown across the top.  After cooled, they kept their shape, and was still a nice chewy chocolate chip cup.   I mention this because the second time, I only baked for 8 minutes, leaving the centers soft.  After those cooled, they all were sunken like a thumbprint in the middle.  If you were going to put something in the center like a peanut butter cup maybe a cute idea, however either way they tasted wonderful. Just a visual thing.

chocolate chip cookie muffin

It’s like a brownie and a cookie!  The best of both worlds.

Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Cups Recipe

Go check it out, make them.. I have no regrets…. only love!

About aleigh

Wife, Mother, Christian, Avid Reader, Coupon Hobbyist. http://thcmmarketplace.com/members/ambercouponworld/ http://www.ebay.com/usr/lifewaresmerchants https://www.etsy.com/people/LIFeWares
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

