Mini Cheeseburger Pies

This morning I pulled a pound of ground beef from the freezer.   As of 4 o’clock I still had no idea what I was making for dinner.  I logged onto http://www.allrecipes.com and typed in ground beef.  After looking at a few pictures I found just what I needed “Impossibly Easy Mini Cheeseburger Pies”.

What sold me?  First, they looked pretty tasty.  Second, they didn’t take a lot of time.  Third, I had all the ingredients on hand.

These were very easy to put together.  I used dried onions, and I added diced tomatoes to the beef mixture.   I did spray the muffin pan with non-stick spray so they would pop out easier in the end.  They only took 30 minutes in the oven.

At the half way point I went ahead and whipped some some instant mashed potatoes with garlic salt. I also popped a bag of steamable green beans in the microwave. Everything was done just at the right time.

Dinner ended and not a crumb in sight. Man devoured lots, and kiddo went back for seconds. This will be on file to have more appearances at dinner.  I have even offered to make some ahead of time and freeze so the man can take them when he works nights to heat up in the microwave, no mess.

Here is the recipe: Mini Cheeseburger Pies

I am sharing the picture I found when I decided to make this.  I did not take my own picture, they were devoured too quick for pictures.

cheeseburger pies

About aleigh

Wife, Mother, Christian, Avid Reader, Coupon Hobbyist. http://thcmmarketplace.com/members/ambercouponworld/ http://www.ebay.com/usr/lifewaresmerchants https://www.etsy.com/people/LIFeWares
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

