Pumpkin Mini Loaves with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting

Tonight I had the hankering for pumpkin bread. What if I made a few mini loaves, so I could gift one to a new friend I am meeting tomorrow? So I pulled up Google and typed in Pumpkin Bread Mini Loaves. This one caught my eye: “Pumpkin Mini Loaves with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting”  I mean does that not sound yummy???

Now this recipe says it makes 8 mini loaves!!!  I was thinking “YAY!” – I will have enough to take to church in the morning.   However, I was also skeptical on how that was possible with the quantities listed for the ingredients of this recipe.    It made 3 mini loaves at my house!  This just means I have to make another batch if I am taking any to church (we have a small congregation).

It also states that it should bakes 20-30 minutes.  At 30 minutes I still found the bread pretty soupy in the middle.  I was able to take mine out at 45 minutes.

After letting them rest in the pan for 10 minutes, they are now on the cooling rack.   I couldn’t resist and me and the husband snagged a taste of the warm bread.   The flavor is really good, the bread moist and not crumbly, but not too dense.  This is a good recipe.  I am looking forward to making the frosting for when they are completely cooled down.

Frosting made, so yum!   Home-made Cream Cheese Frosting.. nothing beats that!   I now have 2 mini loaves of bread iced and stored.  So happy with my baking tonight.

pumpkin bread

About aleigh

Wife, Mother, Christian, Avid Reader, Coupon Hobbyist. http://thcmmarketplace.com/members/ambercouponworld/ http://www.ebay.com/usr/lifewaresmerchants https://www.etsy.com/people/LIFeWares
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

