Slow Cooker: Chicken & Dumplings Review

Today I made Chicken and Dumplings in my slow cooker.  While I did make a couple alterations I was very impressed with how well it turned out and the family even had thirds!!!

Here is the recipe I used: All Recipes Chicken and Dumplings

What alterations did I make?   I used 1/2 an onion,  1 can of cream of celery and 1 can of cream of chicken.  I made small balls with 1/2 of my biscuit can I had, and the rest I baked so they could put them in the bottom of the bowl to soak up some of the yummy broth.  Also, I made some gnocchi (potato dumplings) and added it the soup.  This was very delicious.

What comments did Sir have?  Besides asking for 3rds!   He suggest maybe some frozen veggies could be added to it next time, that would be good he said.  Otherwise he was very happy.

The Daughter?:  For the girl that doesn’t like chicken, asking for 3rds was a big achievement.  She told me at least 3 times how much she liked it.

Will I make again?  Absolutely!  I will probably add any left over vegetables to the pot.  I think for lunch tomorrow I will add the leftover peas from the other night to the mix.  Yum!

Sorry, no pictures, I will try to remember to do that more often when posting!

About aleigh

Wife, Mother, Christian, Avid Reader, Coupon Hobbyist. http://thcmmarketplace.com/members/ambercouponworld/ http://www.ebay.com/usr/lifewaresmerchants https://www.etsy.com/people/LIFeWares
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Slow Cooker: Chicken & Dumplings Review

  1. Ema Jones says:

    Adding herbs like oregano, thyme, etc. would pop up the recipe!

Leave a Reply

