Bumble Bar

Yesterday me and my daughter (she’s 9) sat down to try out my samples I had ordered from Abe’s Market.  The first bar we tried was the junior sized Bumble Bar in original peanut.

This is a gluten free organic energy bar.  100 Calories.   I was not impressed by the 7g of fat and only 3g of protein. 

However, on the package it reads “Buy a bar, help build a school! Every BumbleBar directly aids in community development and the construction of a school in Ethiopia.”I found that to be a nice added bonus.

As for taste: Not hard and crunchy, had texture while remaining soft.  A natural nutty flavor with a slight sweetness.   Out of the three bars I tested this one became my favorite.

Kiddo: Liked the fact that it has nuts, however disliked the appearance and taste.

At Abe’s Market they are sold out currently.  The price is $21.99 for 12 bars.  On Amazon I found them for $7.99 for 12 bars and good for free shipping with $25 purchase.  Either way these are just out of my league, as a single mom I can’t afford this kind of splurge no matter how healthy or how much I liked them.

Below is a picture of the actual bar after we tried it.

Image 

 

About aleigh

Wife, Mother, Christian, Avid Reader, Coupon Hobbyist. http://thcmmarketplace.com/members/ambercouponworld/ http://www.ebay.com/usr/lifewaresmerchants https://www.etsy.com/people/LIFeWares
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

